Stop complaining, start doing

We all have at least one person that we know or see on social media that all they do is complain. I used to be one of those people. It was easier for me to complain than it was to be positive.

I've been seeing a lot of people in the past few weeks on my social media sites complaining. It gets me angry because instead of complaining go out and do something about your issue to make it better.

In every aspect of my life if I don't like something about me I take the necessary steps to try and change it for the better.

A few months ago I was feeling like shit, gaining weight, no energy, drinking crazy amounts of alcohol and eating junk food. Instead of staying in that physical state and complaining about it, I got myself in a workout routine and started eating better. In the past few weeks I've seen and felt a difference in my body.

If I don't like the way my hair looks I go out and get a new haircut. If I see my personality changing into a person I don't want to be I take time to reflect and change it.

If I'm not happy with where I am in my career I start looking for better jobs that would make me happier.

Change doesn't happen overnight but the only person that's going to help you is you. We all have problems and complaining about it all the time isn't going to do anything.

Do you know someone that's a non stop complainer? Let me know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Stop complaining, start doing

  1. “Hey, hey, stay positive, pal. Most people, they lose,they whine and quit. But you got to be there for the turns. Everybody’s got good luck, everybody’s got bad luck. Don’t run when you lose. Don’t whine when it hurts. It’s like the first grade, Jerry. Nobody likes a crybaby.” – One of my favorite quotes, from Wall Street 2.

    People complain because they feel powerless. It also gives them a sense of having done something about a certain problem. It does become a nasty habit though. And it becomes first instinct, and turns people from being proactive to being reactive.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

