Be nice but don’t take anyone’s shit

Sometimes being nice to people turns into a situation where you are being taken advantage of.

I guess the best example I can give of this is people on social media. I'll always get those direct messages like thanks for following make sure to check this out blah blah blah. Usually I know those are automatic responses and I ignore.

But every now and then I get a message that seems genuine so I respond. The point of social media is to be social after all and I have no problem with that.

The problem I have is when the conversation starts getting a little too personal and border line creepy. I'll stop the conversation right there and ignore that person only to receive crazy amount of messages like ???? Are you there???. If I'm not answering your messages get the hint that I don't want to continue the conversation and leave me alone.

Why do people have to be stalkerish? Do they have nothing else to do all day but creep out people on social media?

This always forces me to either have to be a bitch and respond in a way that I make sure they won't message me again or I have to block them.

Don't take advantage of my kindness and being nice by having a conversation with you. Don't take it to a level of creepy and if that's your intention then don't message me.

Do people take advantage of you when your nice? Let me know in the comments.

PS I love the comments I get on here because it's actually things I can learn from and it continues the conversation.

Leave a Reply

