Back to being healthier

After many months of eating junk food, drinking an insane amount of wine and not working out my body finally had enough and told me to cut the nonsense and start getting healthy again.

I had low energy, heartburn and started not to be able to keep my food down. It still blows my mind how your body can tell you things. 

I hit rock bottom and I needed it because these past two weeks I’ve been eating healthier, working out 3 times a week and limiting my alcohol intake. 

My body feels better, my mindset is better and I have more energy than I’ve had in a while.  I’m not weighing myself or obessing about calories I’m just doing this to feel better. 

The goal is to feel better and be healthier. If I lose weight that’s great if I don’t that’s ok too as long as I’m taking care of myself the best I can.

I know I’m going to fall off the wagon again because I’m far from perfect. Like everything in my life there will be ups and downs and I just have to be smart enough to get back to where I want to be. If I’m not smart enough I know my body will tell me when it’s time. 

Are you in a healthy mindset right now? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “Back to being healthier

  1. I’m all about good health. I also started running last September, and I’ve been running at least three times a week ever since. Yesterday, I started with kettlebells. An interesting side effect of getting into healthy eating was how that attention to detail creeps into other parts of my life. I feel I’m a much better person now in terms of my finances, personal relationships, and even professionally. Being healthy seems to be the foundation to a better life.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

