My minds at the beach, my body’s at work 

All weekend I waited for the “don’t come into work” text from my boss. I was hoping that since the 4th of July is tomorrow and the office is closed that they would just say screw it and don’t come in. 

It didn’t happen and it a lot for me to get up and go into work today. Of course when I pull in I see my bosses car here which made it even more painful to get my mindset right.

I’m in beach, pool, summer mode right now and there is no  way I’m going to be able to get into work mode. 

It’s going to take a lot of patience and some support from my coworkers who feel the same way to get through this day. 

It’s days like this where I say to myself why haven’t I either 1. Won the lottery or 2. Figured out a way to be my own boss by now? 

Did your boss make you come in today? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

