Just get to work

A couple weeks ago I was in a group message with my husband and his family. I’m always in the group messages that just silently watches the craziness while eating popcorn and enjoying the entertainment. Unless someone directly asks me a question in a group message I keep the comments to myself. 

While the conversation was going from one subject to another my mother in law dropped the best line of the text to my husband who was complaining about life and bills. 

“Go to fucking work. No one cares.” 

This was such a brilliant text that I had to chime in and tell her if I ever got a tattoo that’s the quote I’m getting on my body .

That statement was so right in so many ways. We all have financial ups and downs and as an adults bills have to get paid. Being a homeowner there is always something that needs to be fixed and you have to figure out a way to fix it. Complaining about it doesn’t do anything all you can do is go to work and figure it out on your own. 

She went on to tell my husband in the text that when you work for something and get it done on your own you will be more appreciative of it. 

She was right and this thing called life isn’t easy. It’s great advice that I will pass on to my future children. 

No one owes you anything and you have to work for what you want. 

Work hard and stop complaining cuz no one cares. 

Thoughts? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

