Older and more introverted 

The older I get the less I want to go out and do things. Especially now that I have my own house staying home is the best thing in the world.

When I think back to when I was younger and going out every weekend was the normal I don’t know how I did it.

Now a days this is me every time I makes plans and go out

img_3124

As I get older I’m becoming more and more of a home body and I’m ok with it.

Are you someone that likes to go out all the time or are you a home body like me? Let me know in the comments

 

2 thoughts on “Older and more introverted 

  1. It’s funny. My wife and I enjoy Friday nights with friends every week. We’ve been having dinner together for over 6 years now, and after dinner, we watch a few TV shows together (Dr. Who, House of Cards, The Expanse, etc) and then turn in around 11 pm. We started doing this because we were staying in all the time, and we wanted to get out, keep up with friends, and have some nice adult time together. Most Saturdays are spent either on little adventures with my wife, or with friends either at our place or theirs. Sundays is our meal prep days and laundry or house maintenance. Were we not doing the Friday night dinner and TV nights, we’d be back to where we were: staying in all the time. It’s nice and it feels great to cocoon up at home, but after a while, it’s nice to have a weekly get-together with close friends to share the stories of the week and watch some quality TV.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I prefer to host dinner parties and other events at my house but the occasional dinner and drinks out with friends and family is something that I make a requirement for us. Sundays are always the stay at home days unless it’s an important event like a wedding or family event

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

