Is it possible to have a perfect life? 

As I’ve been scrolling through my social media sites I’ve been seeing a lot of people posting about there perfect relationship, perfect family, perfect job. These people seem to never have bad days and are always happy and it got me thinking. 

Is it possible that people have these perfect lives and never have a bad day? Or are they just portraying this perfect life? 

When social media first came out I always cared about what other people thought of me and how I lived my life. I wasn’t being authentic and looking back now on some the the posts I laugh because I was trying way to hard. 

I’ve learned to keep content online very neutral while also being able to be me and speak my mind. 

When I see these people online that seem to be happy every day I don’t know how it’s possible. I don’t think it is possible. 

No one has a perfect relationship. I love my husband but sometimes we both make mistakes and end up fighting. Those fights can last a few hours or a couple of days. It’s healthy to fight and disagree.

No one has a perfect family or friends. You can have a family that’s so close like and still have problems. The kardashian family is a great example of that. (Even though I’m convinced all of that show is scripted and they do things just to get attention, but that’s a whole another story) That family is very close. They are all in each other’s lives, all of them are very family oriented but look at all the issues they have. 

Even if you are working at your dream job there will be days you’re unmotivated and hate it. No career is perfect. 

If someone decides to post there every move on social media then show the good, bad and ugly. Don’t just show the good parts and make it seem like you’re life is never bad. 

I’m not one to judge and if that’s how you get through life good for you, not for me. 

The journey of becoming the boss of my life is getting out of my comfort zone and owning up to my mistakes, learning from them and others on how to grow. 

I will never just write about the good things going on in my life. I’m a human and I make mistakes and if I’m lucky I learn from them. Either way I write about it. 

Do you know people that portray there lives to be perfect online? Let me know in the comments. 

One thought on “Is it possible to have a perfect life? 

  1. Every person has bad days, an argument or disagreement with a partner, or family issues. I have my share of all of the above, but I don’t put them on social media because I’m old fashioned: some things are just meant to be private. It’s not that I’m trying to mislead anyone nor am I trying to portray my life as all roses, unicorns, and rainbows (but if it was, that’d be awesome!). It’s just that certain things have no place on blast; it becomes more harmful than any good that could come out of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

