I’m back, back in the writing grove 

After going through a little bit of writers block as well as being busy with this crazy thing we call life I’m back in the writing state of mind. 

When I’m able to live a little I always find the inspiration I need to start writing again. 

I have to make time for things I enjoy doing and writing is one of those things so now it’s back to setting time everyday to sit down and write no matter what. 

I put the journey to becoming the boss of my life as well as my goals on hold for a while and it’s time to reevaluate and keep going. 

Life happens sometimes and I get too comfortable which means it’s time to make some changes.

Starting this week I’m getting back into a workout routine, trying to eat healthier, focus on the goals I want to achieve in all aspects of my life and I’m going to start writing consistently again.  

Being able to recognize when I’m falling off track is something I wasn’t able to do a year ago and it’s really helped me realize how much I’ve grown in such a short period of time. 

Do you get to a point in your life where you’re not focused and comfortable? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “I’m back, back in the writing grove 

  1. It happens from time to time. My wife and I are currently on our third Whole30 because we were straying a bit here and there from our Paleo diet, and it was showing on the scales for her while I had stopped losing weight. Since starting the Whole30, I’ve lost about 7 lbs in the past three weeks, and she’s lost 10 lbs. More importantly, we are getting back into eating proper portion sizes and getting away from the little “treats” after dinner. Knowing when to re-dedicate yourself to discipline and delayed gratification are truly signs of growth and maturity. Welcome back to blogging, too. It’s good to see you back in the groove.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

