Visions vs real life

With everything in my life I always plan out in my head how it’s all going to work out. The version in my head is always positive and everything goes smoothly and I live happily ever after. 

Unfortunately that’s not how the real world works. There’s always going to be something that goes wrong or obstacles that will get in the way. Nothing is every easy and I still have these visions of a perfect process. 

It’s not like I get mad when something unexpected happens, it’s just that I would think by now I would learn to plan the obstacles in my head. 

Maybe one day I’ll learn until then I’ll live my smooth sailing life in my head and get my wake up call in real life. 

Do you have the same problem? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

