Getting sick is so inconvenient 

I don’t get sick often but when I do, it pisses me off. I don’t have time to lay around all day and rest I got things to do. If I don’t go into work I don’t get paid and that will effect my bills getting paid. 

I’m trying to get back on a routine of going to work, working out, eating healthy, cutting back on the alcohol intake and getting sick just puts a stop to all of this. 

I lose all my energy and just want to lay in bed and watch Netflix all day. That’s fine to do that every once and a while to stay sane but I can’t do that all the time. 

Sickness never last just one day. It usually takes me a least 3-5 days to recover from a cold and if it’s something more serious like the flu even longer. 

I know that the best thing to do when you’re sick is to rest but I have to start remembering that it’s good for recovery to rest and it doesn’t make me lazy. 

The best thing to do is to try my best not to get sick but we all know it’s impossible to avoid so I just have to accept it, rest and recover. 

Are you someone that thinks resting when you’re sick is a pain in the ass? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

