What are you settling for? 

I started to get comfortable with the life I’m living. Waking up, sitting in traffic on my way to my day job, working with no purpose or fulfillment, sitting in more traffic on my way home, cooking dinner, taking care of my dogs, then going to bed to do the same routine all over again. 

I was talking myself into thinking that I was ok with this life. I fell back into that trap. The trap that society puts on you to live this normal robot like life. This is what they make you believe is the “American Dream.”

Then I woke the fuck up and realized I’m not built for this so why am I settling? This isn’t me becoming the boss of my life this is me becoming what everyone else thinks is normal. 

I’m not pursuing other opportunities like I should and it’s time to get back to the place of creating a life I love again. 

I need to start doing things I’m passionate about again. I need to get in a better routine that makes me feel good. Working out, eating healthy, getting my mind in a positive place again. 

I’m hoping after my wedding which is 3 weeks away and I still can’t believe it. Moving into my own house next month finally I’ll be able to get back into that mindset that I’ve lost. 

It’s time to get back on the journey of becoming the boss of my life and get my shit together. 

Do you get comfortable settling in life? Let me know in the comments. 

One thought on “What are you settling for? 

  1. Yes. I’m a woman who runs best on routine, but every now and then I have to remind myself that there’s much more out there in life to see and do. I try my best not to settle when it comes to the important things in life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

