Having thick skin is good for the soul

I never really had the ability to let things get to me. I don’t know if it’s the New Jersey don’t give a fuck attitude I was raised with or because I simply don’t care enough. Whatever the reason I’m really glad I have thick skin and don’t get easily offended. 

I don’t let little things offend me and I sure as hell would never let anything that anyone said or did effect my day. 

As a society we are a bunch of sensitive Sally’s lately and it’s really getting out of hand. 

I’ve been called every name in the book by many different types of people. I still manage to get over it and go on with my day. 

If I let the little things get to me like what people think or say about me then the bigger things in life like trying to not go into credit card debt on a minimum wage salary and figuring out how I’m going to afford food would really force me to have a mental breakdown. 

Things happen that you can’t control like what people say and do. Keep it moving and live you life. Don’t waste time and energy on it. 

Let’s just grow some thick skin and get over it. 

Are you someone that’s easily offended? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

