The power of ignoring 

I used to have a way with letting snarky comments and opinions get to me. I would become extremely defensive and bark back at people who would try to get me to live my life there way.

When doing this I was wasting my time and energy on something that could have easily been ignored. The key is to just smile and ignore. 

Letting it get to me only caused me to get frustrated and wasn’t good for my growth or my journey to becoming the boss of my life. 

It’s much easier to just ignore and do what you want anyway. 

Are you someone that can ignore the snarky comments about your life? Let me know in the comments 

2 thoughts on “The power of ignoring 

  1. It takes a long time to master, but I think I’m finally there. I can literally take phrases or words people say to be mean or hurtful to me and I can expel them from my consciousness. I think about something else, and I concentrate on that more pleasurable thing, and the next thing I know, the ugly is out of my brain. It takes practice, but once you master it, your quality of life improves greatly. I know mine has.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

