All you need is love

Happy Valentine’s Day. 

My fiancé and I aren’t the type that celebrates this holiday but to those of you that do celebrate have a happy holiday with your loved one. 

To this day my father always gets my sister and I cards and flowers for Valentine’s Day which is so sweet and he’ll forever be my first valentine. 

This year is a big year for us as a couple since we are getting married and buying a house so I’d rather save all the money I possibly can at this point. Netflix and chill it is for today. After work of course. 

Love has its ups and downs but it really is an amazing feeling to find someone to go through this crazy thing called life with. 

Becoming the boss of my life includes having a happy, healthy relationship and at this point we’ve grown so much that we are in a good place. It took a while to get there but it was worth it. 

Do you have a valentine? How do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? Let me know in the comments. 

3 thoughts on “All you need is love

  1. I hope I have a Valentine. I’ve never celebrated Vday with someone or with myself. I usually just treat vday like any other day ant eat Vday candy. That’s all I’ve ever done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

