Just do it

Nothing in life goes the way you plan it in your head. There will be a roller coaster of emotions through it all but in the end everything will fall into place.

I haven’t come across anything in my life that was easy. Everything I do involves me putting in the work and overcoming the obstacles.

I have a mindset now of knowing there will be obstacles. Instead of giving up on my first sign of trouble I embrace it and figure out how to solve the problems.

Nothing will be handed to you and you have to go out there and overcome it. Especially on this journey of becoming the boss of your life. 

It’s hard but do it anyway. 

Do you handle obstacles well? Let me know in the comments. 

5 thoughts on “Just do it

  1. I’m learning to do what you have learned. To embrace the hardships, sit with them awhile and accept them and then let them go. To understand they have a purpose. To think of them as neither bad nor good. To keep momentum throughout. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great mentality. I still remember the days when I used to run away from obstacles, trying to tip toe around them. Growing up you learn that the best solution is to embrace, overcome and learn from them.

    Keep it up!

    -Briane R

    P.S If I recommend a book about this topic it would be “Obstacle is the way” by Ryan Holiday.
    :)\

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

