Just focus 

I’ve had such a hard time focusing on just one task this past week I really felt like I had the shiny ball syndrome.

I would plan out my day in my head and start something, only to either get bored and look for something else to do or just move on to the next task without even noticing. I feel like I’m really busy but I’m not being productive. 

I don’t know if it’s because I have a lot going on right now between the wedding next month and buying a house but I just wish I could turn my mind off. 

It gets worse at night. When I’m lying in bed and trying to go to sleep all my mind wants to do is think of everything at once. I find myself overthinking a lot at my day job and not focusing on my actual work there which isn’t good.

I don’t know how to just relax and calm my brain down. Any suggestions? Let me know in the comments 

2 thoughts on “Just focus 

  1. Meditating for just 10 minutes a day helps me out. I feel more in control of my mind when I do it.
    I use the headspace app, and it’s really great! You don’t have to buy a subscription if you don’t want, either, you can just keep doing the first 10 (for free) I believe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

