Live your life the way you want

Last month my fiancé and I got serious about this house hunting situation. We found a realtor and bothered her so much with lists of houses we wanted to see I’m surprised she didn’t tell us to fuck off and ignore us. 

I sent her lists everyday and she was amazing at handling my lists and booking appointments to see the houses. 

After a couple of weekends of seeing over 10 houses per weekend we narrowed our search down to 2 houses. 

She made an appointment to see the 2 houses for the next weekend and since my family like to be involved and I like to get outside eyes on situations they came along to see the 2 runner ups. 

They wound up liking one house and my fiancé and I liked the other house. They left and we sat down with our realtor and we stuck to our gut and made an offer on the house we thought was best for us. 

I felt so good about our decision afterward and was glad we stuck to what we wanted. Even after we came home and told them we made an offer on the house we liked and they continued to say they liked the other house better I still felt good about our decision. 

It’s very liberating to be able to respect other people’s opinions but still do what you feel is best for you. 

 It’s nice to be able to include my family on these big things in my life and still walk away with doing what’s best for us. We have to live with our choices not them and as long as we are happy that’s all that matters. 

Are you some that lives your life your way? Let me know in the comments.

One thought on “Live your life the way you want

  1. You absolutely did the right thing. It’s going to be your home. I try to take the advice of elders and family members, but sometimes, it’s not in my best interest nor is it as informed as my opinions are on a situation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

