You come first 

If there is anything that I have learned so far on this journey it’s that loving yourself is the best thing in the world. Coming from a former people pleaser it wasn’t easy to get to a point where I started to love who I was and not care what people thought about it. 

Letting go of the fear of other people’s opinions about you is so important to becoming the boss of your life. As long as your happy then who cares? 

Other people are going to live their lives they way they want and weather you agree or disagree with there lifestyle as long as they’re happy let them be happy.

Accept yourself for who you are,trust your gut and make decisions for you and people will respect that. If they don’t cut them out of your life. You don’t need that kind of negativity. 

Love yourself and don’t change your morals or personality to make other people happy. It isn’t easy to do this but like anything else practice makes perfect. 

I have a lot of confidence in myself and I’m genuinely happy which is the main goal for this journey. 

Do you love yourself? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “You come first 

  1. Yes, I love myself and it can be tough in the beginning for those persons who don’t to begin, but it gets easier as the journey progresses. Either that or you just get stronger.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do. I sometimes don’t like myself, but in the end, I do love myself. There are also times I’m disappointed in myself, but I try to fix those things about myself. I learned long ago to not care about what other people think of me. I learned something powerful that, when put into practice, really changes your life: Only you can allow others to affect you. People can try to make you feel badly, but it only works if you allow it to work. I am going through some family strife right now (outside of my home) and it’s hard sometimes to not let it get to me, but whenever it starts to, I put it out of my mind. I don’t have the time or energy to give to matters that are meant to hurt me and are of no benefit to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

