Adding fuel to my fire 

I’m a big fan of the anything you can do I can do better saying. I’m a competitor and a sore loser which is a good and bad thing.

I hate when people tell me I can’t do something. My first reaction is who the fuck are you to tell me what I can and can’t do? 

Then I use it to motivate me to prove them wrong. It’s a good way to keep me on my toes. 

I like being the underdog and I love to root for the underdog. Doubting or underestimating me only adds fuel to my fire. 

I’ll always have people that underestimate me which is something I can’t control, but using it to motivate me and prove someone wrong is something I can control.

Do people underestimate you? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “Adding fuel to my fire 

  1. Not in everything, but in one important area they did: my ability to lose weight without exercise. I told people it could be done and they scoffed. I then went and actually did it. Feels good, man. Feels good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

