Bitches get stuff done

“Know what? Bitches get stuff done.”- Tina Fey

I don’t care if it’s in your professional or personal life sometimes being nice doesn’t get you anywhere. You have to be able to lay it down and people respond better to a firm, confident statement then they do to a quiet, nice one.

When I’m talking about something I really want or I’m passionate about I always make sure to be confident in speaking about it. There’s always the people that will doubt you and have comments but you have to be able to ignore that and bring out your inner bitch. 

Now I’m not saying you have to be a mean spiteful person. You just need to learn how to put people in there place when they try to make you feel small. 

It’s a talent that I’ve mastered over the years and I’m still working on it but it is effective. 

Sometimes to get things done you’re inner bitch needs to come out. 

Do you think bitches get stuff done? Let me know in the comments. 

4 thoughts on “Bitches get stuff done

  1. I have experimented with starting nice and getting firm or starting firm and getting nice. It seems the latter works better than the former. Just yesterday, I had to call the cable company to fix an issue that’s been ongoing for months. I started off angry and as the poor guy on the phone tried to help, I got nicer. By the end, I was satisfied with what he setup and I made sure to let him know I appreciated his help and his going the extra mile to make me happy. I gave him a good review in the survey, too. The following maxim is true: “Smile, and the world smiles with you. Growl, and you get better service.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I usually start off nice and then get firm if need be. I like to give people the chance to fix the problem and if they can’t then we have to take it to another level.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

