Car thoughts

I do my best thinking in the car.  I have about a 45 min ride to my day job and there’s usually always traffic to and from the office so it gives me plenty of time to think. 

My coworker and I were talking about how we think best in certain situations. She has shower thoughts and I have car thoughts. We both keep a notebook in our purses to write down any ideas we don’t want to forget. 

I think about everything in the car. From what I’m going to eat for dinner to what career moves do I have to make to create my dream job. I think about my dogs, wedding planning, family situations, houses to buy, if my outfit is too causal for my office job. Literally everything goes through my mind while I’m in the car. 

Sometimes my mind goes on so many tangents that I have to say my ideas out loud. I talk to myself to work out exactly what I’m trying to achieve. People in cars next to me probably think I’m crazy but it really does work for me. 

It works when I’m angry and need to vent also. If I had a bad day in the office I work at and I just want to blow off steam, I sit in the car and talk it out. Sometimes I call my best friend on my way home if I can’t calm myself down but 90% of the time I’m good at helping myself out. 

Car thoughts are where I come up with pretty much all my ideas and it works for me.

Where do you have your best thoughts? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

