Nothing is ever good enough and that needs to change 

I have this habit of always thinking there is something better out there. There’s a better job, house, people, places to eat, places to shop. You name it and I’m thinking there’s got to be something better. 

I realized that there are a lot of people that think that way. Instead of just accepting someone for who they are or appreciating that job even though it’s not your dream job I focus on what could be better. 

I don’t want to be one of those people that no matter what someone does for me or how many opportunities I have I ruin it because I’m always thinking of the next best thing.

Time to refocus my priorities and live in the moment. Start appreciating what I have instead of wishing for what I don’t have. Stop trying to change people and appreciating them for who they are. 

It could always be worse and I’m in the position in my life for a reason. Everything will work out and one day I will be at a place in my life where I’m not longer looking for better because I have the best. 

Are you someone that’s always thinking there is better out there? Let me know in the comments. 

12 thoughts on “Nothing is ever good enough and that needs to change 

  1. As someone who always thinks there is something better, I learnt recently to take time to appreciate what I have! There is also nothing wrong with wanting more, to believe and strive to get more! I am a firm believer that things happen for a reason, never really sure what reason but a reason.

    For the last few years for example I’ve had to take lots of steps backwards in order to move forwards, I returned to education, sold my house and moved to a different area and I’m not starting to finally appreciate the award it will offer! Good things come to those who work hard and wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When it comes to relationships, I always would think there’s someone better out there for me. Even when looking back, the men i were with, were amazing people.I always had one foot in because of this. After 12 years of dating, I am single because of it. And I know darn well I’m going to appreciate the next person i am with, incredibly much. You can bet i wont be one footing relationships from here on out.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Good things are to appreciated
      Good people are treasure
      Always taking one step ahead
      Is not always great choice
      Maybe sometimes we need to check
      What if the others we meet
      Also think that way
      And move away
      Thinking there next person will be more greater then us.

      Not to offend you or make you feel bad…. Stating my opinion

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

