Go ahead, have your opinions but that doesn’t mean I have to react to them

Everyone has a right to their opinion and everyone has a right to ignore those opinions. 

As I get older I learn that it’s not worth it to get into a huge fight with a close friend or family member over a difference in opinion.

You’re not going to change their opinions and they aren’t going to change yours. Being able to still have love for each other even though you have a difference in opinion is always the hard part. 

Let people have there opinions, respect the opinions and ignore them if you don’t agree. It’s easier said than done but once you learn how to not let them get to you it will be a less stressful life. 

Do what’s best for you and keep it moving.

Do you have people around you that always have an opinion about your life? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “Go ahead, have your opinions but that doesn’t mean I have to react to them

  1. I’m surrounded by people who believe they know what’s best for me! I’m way into my adulthood but I still seek their approval! It’s just the type of person I am! But this last year I’ve really realised that people like to have their opinion and this should never be disrespected however much belief’s come into it.

    I have my own opinions that myself and my husband don’t agree with at all! That’s always interesting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

