It’s ok to not be ok 

There are times when everything in my life is going great and then there are times when everything goes completely downhill. 

I used to pretend everything was ok when it wasn’t and never gave myself time to really grieve a situation and move on from it. 

Your life doesn’t have to be perfect and you don’t have to pretend you’re perfect to everyone else. 

Struggling is going to happen. There will be days where you’re really motivated and can’t wait to start the day and there will be those days where you don’t want to get out of bed let alone do anything that involves your passions. 

I have my days where I don’t write or post anything on social media because I’m not inspired. I’ve accepted that’s part of the journey and I eventually get back into the zone. 

You don’t have to have your shit together 24/7. Sometimes it’s ok to not be ok. 

Do you have days where you’re not motivated? Let me know in the comments. 

5 thoughts on “It’s ok to not be ok 

  1. Old Jarhead here again… I remind my kids all the time that life isn’t about “Being happy.” It’s impossible to expect to be happy and for things to go perfect all the time. Life is about struggle for the happy moments. When things go right, celebrate and be happy, because the rest of the time, it’s not that way. I am a happy person and I love my life, but that’s because I know that things don’t always go my way, and when they don’t it’s okay. I just work to the next success or happy moment, savor it, and carry on.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

