Due to lack of interest and enthusiasm from participants 

Have you ever had one of those days where you just don’t want to get out of bed and be an functioning human?

I get those days at least once a month and getting myself through the day is tough. Some days I just don’t want to have to worry about anything.  I want to lay in bed and binge watch a Netflix show or read a good book. 

I think I get like this because even on my “lazy days” I’m still doing some kind of work. I’m cooking or cleaning or taking care of my dogs. I’m never not doing anything but relaxing. 

Winters are harder for me to get up and go. By the time I’m done with my day job it’s dark and cold. All I want to do is go home and curl up in my bed but I can’t. I have responsibilities that can’t be ignored. 

Sometimes I just want to cancel the day and take a mental health day. I need to start making time to just do nothing even if it’s for a couple of hours a day. This way I won’t burn myself out and become unmotivated. 

Working smarter not harder is one of my goals for 2017. I have to learn how to shut off my thoughts and take time to care of myself. 

Do you have days where you just want to do nothing? Let me know in the comments 

2 thoughts on “Due to lack of interest and enthusiasm from participants 

  1. Until recently I’ve been quite a get up and go person but I hit an emotional brick wall just before Christmas when literally I didn’t want to move from under my duvet! I sat all day in pj’s and shut out the world as I couldn’t even be bothered to switch on the television. I think it was a mixture of many things that just got too much but I believe everyone has days like that! I know I have days when I’m extremely motivated and will write pages and pages and others when I write two sentences which are later deleted! Don’t feel bad for having a down day here and there. I try and just curl up with a book so I don’t feel completely shut off! We are human and sometimes we just need alone time! X

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

