New year, same me just a better version 

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s 2017 already but I’m excited because 2016 had a lot of ups and downs and I think we can all use a fresh start. 

I’m ready for a new year and I have a new set of goals to conquer which is exciting. 

I see the saying new year, new me all over the internet and I can’t agree with that. I changed a lot in the past year and a lot happened, however I’m still the same me just a better version of myself. 

A new me would require me to be a completely different person and I’m not. I still have the same personality, the same looks, and for the most part same beliefs,  but I’ve grown into a better person. 

I’m a lot more mature, I learned a lot and I still have a long way to go on this journey to becoming the boss of my life. 

The new year is the perfect time to start growing and learning more but I’ll also be me. 

My goal isn’t to change completely but to become the best version of myself as possible. 

New year, new goals, fresh start, same me, just better. 

Do you have goals for 2017? Do you think you need to completely change to be better? Let me know in the comments. 

One thought on “New year, same me just a better version 

  1. I really like your belief in this idea: That you are still the same person you just have changed, have become better. I agree with that in myself. I used to calculate it as I’m a different person. But it is far more beneficial to understand that it is still we that we are. We have just grown. Into better. And it’s actually been more positive to see it that way. More enriching and empowering. That I still have me and the ability to better myself. Always.

    I think as this year begins I wish to become more stable and certain and confident in the bettering that has taken place. For if I move on too quickly I feel that I will lose the better that I have. I really need for it to be more concrete with time and decisions as the evidence to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

