Flaws and all

I used to try to be perfect. I wanted the perfect hair, nails, eyebrows, body. I wanted to have the perfect personality that everyone loved. I loved my life for perfection. Do you know how exhausting that is? I don’t know how I didn’t lose my mind.

As I get closer to 30 I’m slowly but surely growing into a much more confident version of myself. Striving for perfection is a waste of time and life is too short to waste time on impossible things. 

I’m flawed and I’m never going to be perfect. I am going to be the best version of me but illl always have flaws. Instead of obessing about them I just embrace them. 

This is who I am and this is how I look and the only acceptance I need is from myself. It took me almost 30 years to become this confident and accept my flaws there’s no way I’m going backward. 

Self love is liberating and necessary on the journey to becoming the boss of your life. 

Have you accepted your flaws? Let me know in the comments. 

3 thoughts on “Flaws and all

  1. I’ve accepted my jealousy, and would like to work myself (her) on it. I’ve accepted that I’m not perfect either and don’t want to be. I just like to shower when I feel dirty to feel clean. I have accepted, everyday I won’t always hit my mark but I will make some sort of progression. Being perfect is boring. Does this make any sense?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

