End of the year laziness 

It’s that time of the year. It’s cold, it gets dark at 5:00 pm and all offices are slow, quiet and no one wants to do any work. 

I basically want to stay in my bed all day, cuddled up to my dogs while binge watching a show on Netflix or reading a book. Since I haven’t hit the lottery yet or became a multi millionaire I’m stuck with getting up everyday and working like a responsible adult. 

When it’s slow in an office job that you’re not passionate about it’s torture. The time seems to stop and there really isn’t much to keep you busy. I can get all of my important work done in the first 2 hours than it’s making myself look busy for the next 6 hours and that’s harder than you think. 

When I come home from the office job I have no motivation to workout or work on my goals. 

It’s the hardest time of the year to stay motivated and I really don’t know what I can do to keep myself focused. I find myself saying ugh a lot and trying my best to stay positive. 

I think it might be the winter that gets me lazy. I hate cold and I hate when it’s pitch black at 5:00 and it feels like it’s midnight when you get off work. I really can’t wait to be a snowbird. 

Are you someone that gets the end of the year laziness? What do you do to stay motivated? Let me know in the comments. 

5 thoughts on “End of the year laziness 

  1. “To be beautiful means to be yourself. You don’t need to be accepted by others. You need to accept yourself.” – Thich Naht Hanh

    “I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I’m like, ‘My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don’t have it. I just want to chill.’ We all have self-doubt. You don’t deny it, but you also don’t capitulate to it. You embrace it.” – Kobe Bryant

    I don’t know why these two quotes have some magic I guess…. Try reading them for 5 days I guess they will be enough to keep you motivated

    Like

  2. I’ve been struggling recently with direction, passion, what I want vs what I need and where I currently fit in the world and having been catching up on your blog. I’m glad I’ve found someone as inspirational as you! I think I’ve needed some direction due to my own insecurities and self-doubt! I look forward to being inspired. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

