I’m not talented, I just don’t give up

I never had a specific talent when I was young that would make me successful . I can’t draw so I could never be an artist, I hate school so forget all the careers like becoming a doctor or a lawyer. I would never be able to do that much schooling. I can’t sing so becoming the next Mariah Carey is out. 

The one talent I do have is that once I make my mind up on something I don’t quit. I can’t get it out of my head until I’ve achieved that goal and hopefully that talent alone will make me successful one day. 

I create an idea in my head and if it excites me I have to do it. I can’t stop thinking about it until it’s done. It’s a gift and a curse because I get so focused that I forget everything and everyone else around me. 

Not knowing my passion or my talent isn’t as scary as it used to be. I’ll continue to work at my ideas and not give up. Maybe one day it will be a good enough idea that it becomes successful. You never know until you try. 

What are your talents? Let me know in the comments. 

6 thoughts on “I’m not talented, I just don’t give up

  1. I don’t know what my talent is, yet! sometimes I get really frustrated that I can’t figure out my talent. Or that I might not have any! But my friend once said that I can make others feel positive! I think she said that just to console me because I don’t think this can be a talent! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m with you on the talent issue. I have no idea what I’m good at. Making others feel positive could deff be considered a talent. Not many people have that skill.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

