Music is medicine. 

I can’t do anything without music. When I’m getting ready in the morning, I need to blast music, when I’m on my way to and from work, I need music, while I’m working my robot day job, I need music playing. 

I get this trait from my grandmother who even at 88 years old blasts her music in her house like she’s an 18 year old rebellious teenager. Her neighbors probably hate her because she’s always blasting music and singing along. 

Listening to music really is a calming thing for me. It gets me out of the real world for a little bit and I focus on the lyrics. 

Have you ever noticied that for every mood you can be in there is a song with lyrics that explain that mood perfectly? 

Music is so much more than just noise, it’s therapy. 

Do you need music to function? Let me know in the comments. 

3 thoughts on “Music is medicine. 

  1. I am so with you on this one. I have music playing all the time. When I run, when I cook, when I work, when I drive, when I do ANYTHING, there’s music. If I can’t have it on my headphones or a Bluetooth speaker, it’s in my head. I don’t know what it is, but I can’t seem to function without it. Heck, I play in a band, and if I could, I would play music every day.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

