I love you, I just don’t like PDA

I was never the woman that liked to display my affection in public. I start to feel smothered and I associate PDA with needy. If I’m in a good relationship why do I have to show the world how good it is? We know how good it is. 

It’s like those couples on social media. Every other picture is of them kissing, holding hands or gushing about how perfect there significant other is. Usually those relationships are the most dysfunctional behind closed doors. 

I don’t need to show my love to my fiancé in public because he knows how much I love him. We show each other affection behind closed doors. I don’t see a need to display it to the world all the time. 

Occasionally we’ll hold hands until one of us gets sick of it and we stop but you won’t ever see us kissing or hanging on each other. I find PDA to be more annoying than romantic. 

Just because I don’t like PDA doesn’t mean I don’t love my better half. 

I’m not hating on couples that like to be all over each other in public, it’s just not for me. 

Are you the type of person that likes PDA? Let me know in the comments. 

13 thoughts on “I love you, I just don’t like PDA

  1. Overdone PDA can make me uncomfortable except holding hands. I would like to hold my SOS from behind at a concert, the beach, under the sky, etc. and definitely a kiss on the cheek while doing so. I don’t like the constant kissing in public, a few short kiss on the lips is fine. A little affection in public goes a long way but Too much will turn me completely off.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. If someone writes a post about how they love PDA and affection even though it’s not for me doesn’t mean I wouldn’t find the post interesting. I like to hear about other people’s experiences and relationships.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. PDA……. I am not a fan of like making out in public or hanging all over each other, but I am the kind of person who likes to hold hands, arms, and share some pecks, and don’t mind doing that in public. It also completely depends on where we are and who we are around. On of my love languages is definitely affection, but for me and my boyfriend I think there definitely is a line.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree it does depend on where I am or who I’m with. If it’s date night and it’s just the two of us I’m more accepting of the affection in public. Thanks for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pda isn’t about being needy or trying to show the world how good your relationship is. It’s about living in the moment and going with your feelings regardless of being in the public. If you feel a sense of emotion and want to kiss your partner? Do it! So what you’re in line at the grocery store? Live in the moment and express your love (without breaking laws) and don’t worry about someone else you don’t know. I’m saying all this as someone who loves pda and is married to one who doesn’t ha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

