Learn Something Sunday Week 14

It’s week 14 of my “Learn something new everyday challenge” and it’s been an interesting week to say the least. Between the presidential election which is more like a really bad reality tv show that never ends, and taking my 88 year old grandmother who has dementia out to dinner it’s been one hell of a week. 

Here we go again; 

  • Turning the clocks back and it being getting dark and cold early in the day sucks and I hate it.
  • Pumpkins take 2-3 months to go rotten but if you put them in the refrigerator it will last 4-6 months. 
  • The best thing about the election was the memes about it online. I would be sitting in my office laughing out loud and people thought I was nuts. 
  • A Bronx tale story never gets old. I saw the broadway show this past week and it was so good. Go see it if you can. 
  • Drinking a lot of wine while having dinner with your fiancé’s boss is a terrible idea. 
  • Spicy goldfish are my new favorite snack. I got the recipe from a coworker and I love them. 
  • Recovering from a hangover is a lot harder as you get older. 

What have you learned this week? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

