Take a break 

I always thought that if I wasn’t doing something that made me lazy and unmotivated. I was always on the go and it would lead to me burning myself out and that’s never a good thing. 

I learned how to stop and take a day to do nothing every week just to keep my mind from going insane. 

Sunday’s are my days to be lazy. I lay around with my dogs and binge watch shows on Netflix or I read. I’ll do little tasks like laundry or cook but I try to stay away from my phone and spend some much needed “me” time. 

This helps me start my week in the right mindset. It doesn’t make me a lazy person it makes me a recharged more motivated person. 

Sometimes you just need a day to do nothing and it’s ok to do that. 

Do you take time to do nothing and recharge? Let me know in the comments. 

7 thoughts on “Take a break 

Leave a Reply

