#FriendshipGoals 

The other day while shopping in one of my favorite stores (kohls) I saw two older women shopping together and they were the cutest. They both were getting aggravated at each other because they couldn’t hear and while they were picking out clothes there opinions to each other’s were honest and direct. 

I remember when my grandpa died and my grandma would spend a lot of time with her best friend in her neighborhood who also was a widower. She would always say that her friend was more like her sister and she couldn’t imagine life without her. 

Everyone needs a friend they can grow old with. Someone that will help them and genuinely cares. 

I’m lucky enough to have my best friend and I know we will one day be those two ladies I saw shopping. We will be with each other long after our spouses are gone, laughing and annoying each other. 

What are your friendship goals? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

