Thank you for your patience 

Change is something that takes time. Once you realize that there are certain traits about you that should be changed to make you a better person life becomes different. 

I learned how to admit when I’m wrong and realize that some traits of mine are only hurting people around me and I don’t want to do that. 

I’m horrible at keeping in touch with people. I tend to get so focused on my own life that I forget to pick up the phone and call someone close to me. Sometimes there are months thay go by where I haven’t spoken to my best friend or a family member. It makes people feel like I don’t care about them which is not the case. 

I have to learn how to keep a healthy balance of focusing on my life as well as checking in on people I care about. Since I’ve admitted this to myself I’m working on taking time to pick up the phone or go see someone to maintain a healthy relationship. 

I’m improving but I do fall back into my old ways. It’s not going to change overnight and the people around me have to realize that. Changing something that I’ve been doing for the past 20 something years is hard and it takes a lot of work on my end. It also takes a lot of patience on everyone else’s end.

 I’ll get there someday but I have to just focus on improving and take it one day at a time. 

Do you have a trait that unintentionally hurts people you care about? Let me know in the comments. 

One thought on “Thank you for your patience 

Leave a Reply

