Grateful for things not working out like I wanted them too. 

In the past I would get so pissed off if I didn’t get that job opportunity or if my goals weren’t met. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted and got frustrated when it didn’t happen. Oh to be young and naive again. 

Now that I’m older and just a little wiser I realized that everything happens for a reason. Sometimes I don’t know what that reason is but I have to believe that eventually everything will fall into place. 

Looking back at those opportunities that didn’t work out I’m happy they didn’t because it was something I wanted at the time but not something I want now. 

I’m grateful for the missed opportunities and I’m sure there will be more in the future. This just brings me closer to what I’m meant to be. 

Are you grateful for missed opportunities in your past? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “Grateful for things not working out like I wanted them too. 

  1. I think it’s not so much that I don’t want those things anymore, but more that by having not received those things, I was forced to open up to new possibilities and experiences which proved to be as good or better than the original thing I wanted. That allowed me to grow, and in turn, get past the original thing and now shoot higher. We don’t always get what we want, and we shouldn’t. If we did, life would get boring and there would be no challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a great way to look at it. I never thought of it that way. Not getting what we want does force us to explore other opportunities. Thanks for the comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

