Learn Something Sunday Week 9 

This week I learned a lot from friends and family members as well as my own experiences which is a little different than my other weeks. I can’t say for sure if some of them are as interesting as my past posts but they were things I didn’t know before. 

Here’s what I learned this week;

  1. When you’re pregnant it’s ok to have a sip or 2 of alcohol or caffeine it won’t hurt the baby. 
  2. Light roast coffee gives you more of a coffee buzz than dark roast coffee.
  3. If you have a pet, the Purina beggin stripes treats are having some FDA issues so I stopped buying them for my pugs. 
  4. Engagement parties are mini weddings
  5. If you like to cook and are looking for an easy dinner recipe I made Paula deens black bean turkey burgers this week and they were delicious. 
  6. Rain and cold weather make me not want to get out of bed or do anything for the day. 
  7. Laundry is a lot more fun when drinking wine while you do it. 

What have you learned this week? Let me know in the comments 

2 thoughts on “Learn Something Sunday Week 9 

  1. I’ve learned that accidentally leaving one load of laundry in the washer overnight will completely throw off my Sunday.
    I’ve learned that there is a difference between cheap soap and good soap, at least, my skin learned the difference.
    Most importantly – I’ve learned to never take the time you have with loved ones for granted because the good Lord might call them home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Love and can relate to all of those especially the laundry thing it really does throw me off when I leave laundry in the washer overnight. Thanks for the comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

