Learn Something Sunday Week 8 

It’s been 2 months into this learn Something everyday challenge and I’m still committed which is an absolute shock but I’m proud of myself.  

Here’s what I’ve learned this week;

  1. Disney is coming out with a remake of the lion king and I still don’t know how I feel about it. The original is so good I’m scared they will ruin it with the new version. 
  2. If you want people to participate on a conference call offer them free stuff. People love free anything. 
  3. There are business owners out there that will pay for a service and then ask what the service does for them. I guess it’s a pay first ask questions later policy I didn’t know about.
  4. No matter how many arguments you have with family members you’ll always get over it and they will be there when you need them. 
  5. I don’t know about you but the older I get the harder it is to recover from a hangover. I think I learned the magic combination that helps me now. Black coffee, Advil, and scrambled eggs with cheese. 
  6. Family events are a lot more fun when you’re drinking. 
  7. The escape room is a great team building activity and a lot of fun. 

What have you learned this week? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

