Welcome to the unknown 

Fear of the unknown is something so many people I know have. I used to hate change and fear the unknown. Now I love it. 

I don’t think there’s anything more exciting than trying to create something without knowing if it’s going to be a success or a failure. It’s also extremely terrifying but you have to overcome your fear and just go for it. Don’t overthink it, just do it.  

I look at it this way. If I try and it fails what’s the worst thing that can happen? I just keep it moving and try something else until something works. 

Failing at something is the best time to learn from your mistakes and rebrand. 

Welcome to the unknown. It’s fun, it’s terrifying, it’s exciting and it’s something that everyone should embrace in their life. 

Do you have a fear of the unknown? Let me know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the unknown 

  1. I absolutely fear failure, but even knowing that it can still be hard to push through and write anyways. Often I’ll sidestep the issue by blogging or reviewing instead of putting the work into my main project.

    I don’t suppose you have a magic spell to switch from hating to loving failure/the unknown? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish there was a magic spell for that and if you find one definitely let me know! I used to hate to fail and thought it was better not to try something than to do it and fail. I think I just got fed up having that mindset. It was holding me back, so now every idea I have I try and failed a lot. The more I failed the more I learned and it gave me more confidence to just keep trying. One day an idea I have will be a success! Until then I’ll just enjoy the journey. Thanks for the comment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

