It’s all about balance 

To say that I wake up every day motivated and full of energy would be a lie. I don’t care how much you love your job or how excited you are to start something new, you don’t wake up everyday focused and ready to go. 

Some days I’m so driven by my goals and vision that I get so much done and the day flys by. Other days I don’t want to get out of bed and do anything so I have to force myself to get up and start my day. On those days where I really don’t want to move pep talks to myself are just what I need to start my day. 

No matter how many goals I have, there are days where I don’t do anything. I try to get into the right mindset but it doesn’t work and I let myself relax. Letting my mind recharge is the best thing I can do to get to where I want to be.

You can’t be go go go all the time and that’s ok. It’s ok to have a day where you just lay around and watch Netflix marathons all day. I’m at a point where I make sure I do that every now and then because it helps me get motivated the next day and I usually am really productive for the next week because I took time to relax.

Same thing with my fitness schedule. Some days I work out really hard. Other days I just do 20 min on the treadmil and call it a day. My body and my mind need to relax and it’s my job to make sure they do. 

Do you have days where you’re unmotivated? 

6 thoughts on “It’s all about balance 

  1. It’s good to know I’m not alone 🙂 Yes, sometimes I could go for hours, work comes easy and I could stay up all night. Other times, I cannot motivate myself to even shower and dress. I am happiest in the middle for sure. I definitely enjoy down times, but feel better when I am accomplishing even something small every day. This is great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

