I’m a homebody 

I was never the type of person that liked to go out all the time. I was always the person that would invite people over to my house and I love to entertain. I’m not into the club scene but I do enjoy a good dive bar where I can get a pitcher of beer and a good burger. It’s the simple things that make me happy.

As I got older I really became a hermit. Weekends spent at home were fine with me. I like to spend some weekends doing things like going to a concert or the beach but if I have a weekend doing nothing I’m ok with it.

It doesn’t mean I’m anti social. I’d rather host a dinner party at my house with some friends than go to a large dinner party somewhere else. I keep my circle small and I don’t waste my time trying to get to know someone that I can’t relate to. 

A lot of this has to do with me being an introvert. (shoutout to all my fellow introverts) I need time alone to recharge. The best way to spend time alone is by being at home. 

Being a homebody doesn’t mean you’re a boring person. Which is what most people think of homebodies to be. I love to travel and see other places, I just don’t like to do it all the time. 

Are you a homebody or do you like to always be out and about? 

Leave a Reply

