Are you living to work or working to live? 

When you’re focusing on making your dreams come true it is easy to focus only on work, work, work. While on this journey to being a boss of my life I got so caught up in making money and working that I wound up burning myself out. I was uninspired, not motivated, and frustrated with myself.

The only way to be inspired by your work is to make sure you are living.

I am a creative person who loves to express my feelings through writing. I would get writers block all the time and couldn’t figure why it was so hard for me to come up with topics to write about.

Once I took a step back and took time to live my life I was inspired and motivated again to write.  There is so much more to life than just working and self care is more important than any job or career.  Make sure you take time out of your schedule to spend time with family and friends.  Take time out of your day to get your nails done, go shopping, or go to a spa.

Even doing little things like stop checking your work email at a certain time in the day helps.  

You will realize that the more you live your life, the more inspired and focused you will become with your work.

Are you living to work or working to live? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

