Don’t get stuck, move forward 

My biggest fear in life is settling. I don’t want to wake up one day and realize I’ve been doing the same thing for the last 20-30 years wishing I lived a better life. 

If that some kind of phobia because if it is I have it. What I’m doing is thinking that this chapter in my life is the whole story and it’s not.

Just because I’m in a situation where I have to do things I don’t necessarily want to do like work a robot like day job, doesn’t mean that I have to being doing this my entire life. 

It’s a temporary situation to reach certain goals in my life and once I reach those goals I’ll keep it moving to bigger and better things. 

To help me when I start to panick about settling I write down my 5 year plan as well as daily to do lists that will help me achieve the goals. This gives me a visual of where I want to be as well as steps to get there. 

Once I started doing that I calmed down and realized that my current situation is not my final destination. 

Becoming the boss of your life is all about your mindset. Get out of your own head and start making actionable steps toward your goals. Baby steps are better than no steps. 

Leave a Reply

