Surround yourself around people that bring out your inner boss

When you have a vision for your future, there will be people that do not understand the vision and try to bring you down. 

One of the many lessons I have learned on this journey to boss is that you have to surround yourself with positive people. If you hang around negative people you will likely stop living life on your terms and convert back to being the assistant of your life. 

Find your tribe.

I know this may be hard to believe but there are people out there that like to see you succeed and will be a positive support in your life. 

Now there is a difference between “yes” people and people that are genuinely supportive of you. Yes people are the ones that will say anything to make you happy. These people aren’t real or genuine they are ass kissers. Try to stay far away from these types of people they won’t help you grow. People that genuinely care about you will tell you the truth even if it’s something that you don’t want to hear. 

My fiancé is really good at keeping it real with me. When I need a reality check he has no problem telling me the truth even if I don’t like what he’s saying. It keeps me grounded and focused. You want people like that in your life. You might not like what they are saying at first but after it sinks in you realize they are right and you grow. 

I would rather have 2-3 really good genuine friends in my life than have 20 yes people around me. 

Find the people that motivate and inspire you and keep them around. Get rid of the people that aren’t a positive influence and see how fast your attitude changes.

Have you found your tribe? 

Leave a Reply

