In due time until then, just grind. 

I’m pretty sure I’m the most impatient person in the world. I hate waiting. When I’m learning a new skill I want to be able to master it in 5 min.  When I’m at a job I want to move up the ladder in less than a year. Unfortunately everything in life takes time. 

It’s a gift and a curse because it does motivate me to be the best I can be but it also makes me a perfectionist and no one is perfect which is something I need to understand. 

I want to have my life together by now and I’m tired of working hard and not getting anywhere. When I get into that mindset I have to just breathe, work my ass off, live my life and know that in due time I will be successful. 

Sometimes you just need to put your head down, do the work, and wait for your moment. It will come one day. 

Are you an impatient person? 

Leave a Reply

