What would Elle do? 

Legally Blonde was one of my favorite movies when I was younger. Recently I came across this quote and it gave me a new perspective of the movie. 

“Try to live everyday like Elle Woods after Warner told her that she wasn’t smart enough for law school.” 

When her ex boyfriend broke up with her and told her she wasn’t smart enough for law school, she was upset in the beginning but she picked herself up, studied her ass off and got into law school. When she was in law school and no one took her seriously she proved them wrong by winning a case. She didn’t let a man or anyone tell her what she was or wasn’t good at. 


If everyone used the negative comments they get from people and used it as motivation to live the best life possible, there would be a world of people that didn’t hate getting up and going to work everyday. No one would live for the weekends or count down the days until there vacation time. They would be living there dreams and be much happier people.
I’ve been a person that has let the comments of other people get to me. I’m not doing that anymore. I have goals and dreams that might not happen right away but one day I will be in my dream career. 

Whenever I’m not motivated or putting myself down I will have to watch Legally Blonde and channel my inner Elle Woods. 

Leave a Reply

