What motivates you?

You will hear this question asked a lot especially in the career area of your life.  I always had trouble answering this question because I didn’t really know what motivated me.  Was it money? Was it family and friends?  Was it the ability to be flexible with my time? I had no idea.

As I continue to go on this journey of becoming my own boss, I kept asking myself this question and my answer would change.  Sometimes I thought I was motivated by money, other times it was flexibility with time.

It didn’t hit me that none of these things were what motivated me.  I realized what motivated me when I started this blog and my social media sites for this blog.  I want to inspire people to live life on their own terms.  I want them to break out of the cycle of settling in all aspects of their life and just live for you.

If I can post on this blog a topic that people can relate to and are inspired to change their life, or post on social media sites like Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook something that people look at and say if she can do it I can do it, that is what motivates me to keep writing and posting.  It is not about money, time, family, or friends it’s about helping people.

I have this vision of building a lifestyle brand that people can refer to for support and motivation with becoming the boss of their life.  It could be in the career, health and fitness, relationship, financial,  or the fashion part of your life.

I want to make sure that you don’t fall into the trap of living a life that someone else expects you to live. It is very easy to fall into that trap and I still have times where I think to myself “let me just get an office job to help pay my bills.” My parents would approve of that and so would the rest of my loved ones but I know I will be miserable.

I am working on creating a space where people can vent and support each other in whatever they choose to do with there life.

Would you benefit from a brand like this? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

