Therapy sessions with your eyebrow lady are normal right?

1b15ab44831c0578fc78e32fa8541162

Every woman has a special relationship with the lady that waxes her eyebrows. It is very hard to find a decent eyebrow lady so when you do find one you keep them close.  I’ve had a few really good eyebrow ladies in my life but it took me years to find the one I have now.

Ms. Ling is one of my favorite people.  She is always happy to see me and when I take a long time in between appointments she worries.  I made the mistake of getting my eyebrows done somewhere else the last few times I had to get them done.  I just needed to get them done fast and picked the closest place to my house.  That was a HUGE mistake.  The lady that did my eyebrows shaped my eyebrows uneven and took FOREVER to get the job done.

When I was little I never thought eyebrows would be this important to me.

When I went back to Ms Ling recently the first thing she said was “you make no appointment in long time, I was so worried about you.” I felt like I was cheating on her but didn’t tell her about my recent eyebrow experience hoping she wouldn’t notice.  Since I haven’t seen her in a long time we talked about normal things like the weather, her kids, my dogs, my life issues, etc etc. She’s a great listener and always comes out with the best advice. The energy that she gives off makes you feel comfortable and able to trust her.   After we chatted for a little bit, we got down to the business.  She immediately knew I was having an affair.  She said “your eyebrows are uneven you touch them?” I played dumb. “no I never touch them.”  She said “you went somewhere else?”  “yes, I did but only once before, she was not as good as you, and sucked at her job.”  She wasn’t upset at all (thank god) and she said the nicest thing I have heard all week.  “even though your eyebrow uneven, you still look beautiful dear, I fix it and you no touch it.” I thanked her for the compliment but explained to her that I have come to terms with the fact that my eyebrows are sisters, not twins (great line from the show Broad City). She laughed and agreed.

I recommend every woman have an eyebrow lady like Ms. Ling in there life.  Not only does she shape eyebrows perfectly, she treats me like I am part of her family and listens to my problems.

Do you have a good eyebrow lady in your life? Let me know in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

