How do you figure out your passion? 

When you are younger you think you know what you want to do when you grow up. Parents have a major influence on how your future should be. Some parents tell children to become doctors, lawyers, firefighters, teachers. My father instilled in my brain to become my own boss. He advised me to never work for another person and figure out a way to do what you love on my own terms. I blame him for all of this now. 

After working for many different kinds of people I have learned that it would be much easier to work for myself. However, I had no idea what kind of business I wanted to run. 

Amy Poehler said it best in her book Yes Please ” I think we should stop asking people in their twenties what they “want to do” and start asking them what they “don’t want to do”. It is much easier to make a list of things you don’t want to do or don’t like than it is to make a list of things you like or want to do. 

Figuring out your passion is the toughest thing in life to find. Once you do figure out what your passionate about you have to find a way to make money and build a business off of it, and that is even harder. 

What are some ways entrepreneurs figure out there passion and how do you monetize on it? 

  

Leave a Reply

