You don’t need a therapist, you just need a best friend

  

Do you have a friend that you can vent to that isn’t going to think you are crazy or tell you how to handle your issues? 

I just got off the phone with my best friend, we talked for almost 2 hours and now I feel re energized and inspired! She lives in Florida and I am in New Jersey so I don’t get to see or talk her as much as I like but when we do make time to chat it is best kind of therapy for me.

There are certain topics you can’t discuss with your family or a significant other, but your best friend is someone that you can tell anything too and they won’t judge you or try to tell you what to do. They are also someone if your schedules are busy and you can’t see or talk to them it’s ok because as soon as you see or talk to them again you just pick up where you started. 

Whenever I am stressed and start to overthink about becoming my own boss, and start to stress about how I am going to survive without a steady income and start to think that maybe I should go back to my old ways and just get a job for some kind of income, I call my best friend and she talks me off the ledge. 

She is also someone that is going to keep it real with me. She will tell me the things I need to hear instead of what I want to hear. Don’t keep yes people around you. Keep the people that are going to call you out when you are wrong around. Those are the people that have your best interest at heart and genuinely care. 

   
Everyone needs this kind of person in their life. Especially if you are like me and have family or a significant other that just tries to tell you what they think is best for you when in reality it is best for them. 

Do you have a friend that you can vent to when you are stressing out? 

Let me know in the comments!

  

One thought on “You don’t need a therapist, you just need a best friend

Leave a Reply

